Home Rates  Guest Suite Breakfast Dinner Directions LA Links Pictures Reservations
Reviews E-mail Us

Reviews

flipkey

flipkey

 

see also reviews at bedandbreakfast.com, airbnb.com and FlipKey/TripAdvisor

Hi Ronit and Pini, Thank you so much for all you did to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Your attention to details (keurig coffees in the room, shampoos/lotions, lush towels & robes, mini fridge stocked with drinks and coffee creamers, and also a microwave) made us feel very happy that we chose to stay here over a hotel. Such a treat and a great value at the same time. Our favorite was the gourmet breakfasts by the pool every morning! We loved staying at your adorable B&B and will definitely be back to stay again! Kind Regards, Alicia and Doug Miller, FL November 2012
 We will certainly be back to stay here! Not only was this a great value, but everything was wonderful.
Ronit and Pini went above and beyond in their hospitality and generosity. They even picked us up from the airport.
Laura&Jon
Seattle ,WA November 2012
KateThis adorable cottage was well-appointed and conveniently-located. Ronit was a lovely host and prepared delicious breakfasts. On the morning we had to leave before breakfast hour, Ronit was kind enough to prepare sandwiches for us to eat on the road. November 2012

Ashton

Ronit was a very generous and kind host. She was very welcoming and had personalized the room for us. The room and surroundings were lovely. Everything was clean and tidy. The breakfast was unbelievable and delicious. There was lots of parking and the pool was a bonus. Ronit made us feel right at home and we can't wait to come back and visit.
Ashton
from Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia October 2012

A splendid experience
Ronit is a wonderful person who genuinely enjoys people and taking care of them. She is also an excellent cook. The room was wonderful, the breakfasts superb, and I felt as though I were a treasured guest and friend. I recommend this experience to all travelers.
Peggy, New York, NY 10/12
Rob

Ronit's place is great - it has a very homely feel and the daily breakfast they provide is a must!! Will happily stay here again
Rob,
Bristol, England, United Kingdom October 2012

Garry & Claudia

Ronit and Pini Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located near two major freeways; 101 and 405, however, you would never know this because there is no loud traffic noise at this beautiful upper scale Sherman Oaks home. When we arrived at almost 10:00 pm, we sure did not have to worry about lighting, as the motion/security lights were a warm welcome, which provided a safe lighting for our arrival. Of course, we were greeted by Ronit and Pini, who showed us around the property. The room is separated from the main house and your patio door opens right into the backyard and the pool. This place is also pet friendly. Although we didn’t travel with our dogs, there is a small grass area for your dog to use. The backyard is very secluded from the neighbors by large bushes and plants that grow over the top of the fence line. The room at “Life is Good in LA Bed and Breakfast” is like no other. Hand and body lotions, shaving cream, all kinds of different body soaps provided, the refrigerator was stocked with water, orange juice, and sodas, which by the way, were all complimentary!! The room also had a Keurig Brewer with different selections of coffees and hot chocolate, and a plate of fresh fruit was a nice surprise after our 6 hour drive. The queen size bed was very comfy for me and my wife. We had a great night sleep each night! Also, there’s a washer and dryer to use! However, the real treat came in the morning when we had our breakfast provided by Ronit and Pini. We were really spoiled from this beautiful “5 Star” breakfast and hospitality each morning. Also, it was quite an added savings having this big breakfast each morning. We had option “A” for breakfast, and loved it! You must try the salad… very good!! We had so much food for breakfast that we actually skipped lunch. Before we left for the day, Ronit asked us if we would like to go swimming in the evening, so she increased the pool temperature for us. After a long day out in L.A., it was a nice relaxing treat to swim in the in-ground heated pool. Also, there is a thermometer in the room that tells you the temperature of the pool water.. Bottom line, there are many places to stay on Airbnb, however, you will not find too many Bed and Breakfast with this great hospitality, and value. Thank you very much for everything Ronit and Pini, as we had a relaxing time at your
bed and breakfast. If you ever travel to South Lake Tahoe, look us up.
Garry and Claudia, Vacaville, California, (September 2012)

Perfect Getaway
We spent two nights at the B&B and enjoyed friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, and a wonderful candlelit poolside dinner. Highly recommended, if we're ever back in the area we'll be visiting again!
Matt & Kosette, OR 9/2012
Irv SpivakI have had the distinct pleasure of staying a number of times at the Life is Good B&B in Los Angeles. The space is very private, the pool inviting, the outdoor seating perfect for relaxing and eating their delicious breakfasts and the room very well appointed with all the amenities one could ask for away from home. The Proprietors are very accommodating and their food is scrumptious! Great way to start your day, you'll wonder why you ever decided to miss breakfast after a stay here. A word of caution, this place is VERY addicting and I find myself thinking about returning all the time! I'm almost hesitant to share it with anyone else, what a hidden gem!
Irv Spivak
Periodic and regular guest!
San Francisco, CA  (August 2012)
Hi Ronit!
Thank you very much for your hospitality.
We loved our stay in your B&B a lot.
The location is excellent, the room is cozy & comfortable and the breakfasts were an experience, we loved it...
We more than recommend your B&B and love to visit you again.
Esti & Haim Altman
Hadera, Israel. (August 2012)
This is an absolutely lovely B&B.. Ronit and Pini, owners could not be more friendly and helpful!  After a busy day of exploring in Los Angeles, it was great to come back to a quiet relaxing room in the  great neighborhood of Sherman Oak. We were very comfortable,  the pool and garden were a real bonus and the breakfast was tasty  Highly recommend!
Steve &Jenny Wright
Vancouver, BC CANADA  (August 2012)

  toll free number

15216 Hartsook St
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
(888) 757-1926